Slogan

A Vibrant Reform Jewish Synagogue in Bergen County.

Temple Avodat Shalom

Serving northern New Jersey since 1952.

Upcoming Events

January 23, 2019 at 3:45pm
January 24, 2019 at 12:00pm
January 25, 2019 at 8:00pm
January 26, 2019 at 9:15am
January 26, 2019 at 10:30am

CiviCRM Event Calendar

January 2019

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Tevet 22
30
Tevet 23
31
Tevet 24
1
Tevet 25
2
Tevet 26
3
Tevet 27
4
Tevet 28
5
 
 
Office Closed New Year's Day Tuesday, January 1, 2019 - 12:00am
 
Religious School - TASTE Wednesday, January 2, 2019 - 3:45pm
 
Torah Study - 12:00 pm Thursday, January 3, 2019 - 12:00pm
 
Wrestling with the Torah-9:15 am Saturday, January 5, 2019 - 9:15am
 
Sabbath Services - 10:30 am Saturday, January 5, 2019 - 10:30am
 
 
Tevet 29
6
Shevat 1
7
Shevat 2
8
Shevat 3
9
Shevat 4
10
Shevat 5
11
Shevat 6
12
Adult Education - Death and the After Life, 9:30 AM Sunday, January 6, 2019 - 9:30am
 
Religious School - 9:30 am Sunday, January 6, 2019 - 9:30am
 
Chaverim - 11:30 AM Sunday, January 6, 2019 - 11:30am
 
Brotherhood Card Nite - 8:00 PM Monday, January 7, 2019 - 8:00pm
 
Listening Session -CANCELLED Tuesday, January 8, 2019 - 7:00pm
 
Choir Rehearsal - 7:30 PM Tuesday, January 8, 2019 - 7:30pm
 
Religious School - TASTE Wednesday, January 9, 2019 - 3:45pm
 
Sisterhood - Board Meeting - 7:00 PM Wednesday, January 9, 2019 - 7:00pm
 
Torah Study - 12:00 pm Thursday, January 10, 2019 - 12:00pm
 
Brotherhood Shabbat Service - 8:00 PM Friday, January 11, 2019 - 8:00pm
 
Wrestling with the Torah Saturday, January 12, 2019 - 9:15am
 
Wrestling with the Torah-9:15 am Saturday, January 12, 2019 - 9:15am
 
Sabbath Services - 10:30 am Saturday, January 12, 2019 - 10:30am
 
Shevat 7
13
Shevat 8
14
Shevat 9
15
Shevat 10
16
Shevat 11
17
Shevat 12
18
Shevat 13
19
Adult Education - Death and the Afterlife, 9:30 AM Sunday, January 13, 2019 - 9:30am
 
Religious School - 9:30 am Sunday, January 13, 2019 - 9:30am
 
 
Brotherhood - Board Meeting - 7:00 PM Monday, January 14, 2019 - 7:00pm
 
Sisterhood - Mah Jongg- 7:00 PM Tuesday, January 15, 2019 - 7:00pm
 
Choir Rehearsal - 7:30 PM Tuesday, January 15, 2019 - 7:30pm
 
Religious School - TASTE Wednesday, January 16, 2019 - 3:45pm
 
Torah Study - 12:00 pm Thursday, January 17, 2019 - 12:00pm
 
Board of Gov-Shalom Circle Shabbat Dinner, 6:00 pm Friday, January 18, 2019 - 6:00pm
 
 
Wrestling with the Torah-9:15 am Saturday, January 19, 2019 - 9:15am
 
Sabbath Services - 10:30 am Saturday, January 19, 2019 - 10:30am
 
Shevat 14
20
Shevat 15
21
Shevat 16
22
Shevat 17
23
Shevat 18
24
Shevat 19
25
Shevat 20
26
Religious School - 9:30 am Sunday, January 20, 2019 - 9:30am
 
Adult Education - Sunday Movie, 2:00 pm "12 Angry Men" Sunday, January 20, 2019 - 2:00pm
 
Office Closed - Martin Luther King Day Monday, January 21, 2019 - 12:00am
 
Choir Rehearsal - 7:30 PM Tuesday, January 22, 2019 - 7:30pm
 
Board of Directors Meeting - 7:30 PM Tuesday, January 22, 2019 - 7:30pm
 
Religious School - TASTE Wednesday, January 23, 2019 - 3:45pm
 
Torah Study - 12:00 pm Thursday, January 24, 2019 - 12:00pm
 
Shabbat Services - 8:00 PM Friday, January 25, 2019 - 8:00pm
 
Wrestling with the Torah-9:15 am Saturday, January 26, 2019 - 9:15am
 
Sabbath Services - 10:30 am Saturday, January 26, 2019 - 10:30am
 
 
Shevat 21
27
Shevat 22
28
Shevat 23
29
Shevat 24
30
Shevat 25
31
Shevat 26
1
Shevat 27
2
Religious School - 2nd Grade Workshop - 9:30 AM Sunday, January 27, 2019 - 9:30am
 
Religious School - 9:30 am Sunday, January 27, 2019 - 9:30am
 
Adult Education - Death and the Afterlife, 9:30 AM Sunday, January 27, 2019 - 9:30am
 
 
Choir Rehearsal - 7:30 PM Tuesday, January 29, 2019 - 7:30pm
 
Religious School - TASTE Wednesday, January 30, 2019 - 3:45pm
 
Torah Study - 12:00 pm Thursday, January 31, 2019 - 12:00pm
 
Feeding the Hungry Thursday, January 31, 2019 - 1:00pm