Slogan

A Vibrant Reform Jewish Synagogue in Bergen County.

Temple Avodat Shalom

Serving northern New Jersey since 1952.

Upcoming Events

September 20, 2019 at 8:00pm
September 21, 2019 at 10:30am
September 21, 2019 at 8:00pm
September 21, 2019 at 9:30pm

CiviCRM Event Calendar

September 2019

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Elul 1
1
Elul 2
2
Elul 3
3
Elul 4
4
Elul 5
5
Elul 6
6
Elul 7
7
 
LABOR DAY - OFFICE CLOSED Monday, September 2, 2019 - 12:00am
 
Yoga - 7:00 PM Tuesday, September 3, 2019 - 7:00pm
 
RS Faculty Orientation - 5:00 pm Wednesday, September 4, 2019 - 5:00pm
 
RS Madrichim Orientation - 6:00 pm Wednesday, September 4, 2019 - 6:00pm
 
Adult Education - Torah Study, 12:00 pm Thursday, September 5, 2019 - 12:00pm
 
Tot Shabbat - 6:00 PM Friday, September 6, 2019 - 6:00pm
 
Open House BBQ Dinner - 6:30 PM Friday, September 6, 2019 - 6:30pm
 
Lay-Led Shabbat Service in the Library - 7:30 pm Friday, September 6, 2019 - 7:30pm
 
Youth Group - Ice Cream Sundae Social - 8:00 pm Friday, September 6, 2019 - 8:00pm
 
Adult Education - Wrestling with Torah, 9:15 am Saturday, September 7, 2019 - 9:15am
 
Shabbat Services - 10:30 am Saturday, September 7, 2019 - 10:30am
 
 
Elul 8
8
Elul 9
9
Elul 10
10
Elul 11
11
Elul 12
12
Elul 13
13
Elul 14
14
Sisterhood Meet and Greet - 9:30 am Sunday, September 8, 2019 - 9:30am
 
RS-First Sunday - 9:30 am Sunday, September 8, 2019 - 9:30am
 
Religious School - Opening day Parent Event - 9:30 am Sunday, September 8, 2019 - 9:30am
 
Youth Group Event - 1:00 pm Sunday, September 8, 2019 - 1:00pm
 
Brotherhood Card Nite - 8:00 PM Monday, September 9, 2019 - 8:00pm
 
Yoga - 7:00 PM Tuesday, September 10, 2019 - 7:00pm
 
RS - 3rd & 4th Grades - 3:45 pm Wednesday, September 11, 2019 - 3:45pm
 
RS - First Wednesday - 3:45 pm Wednesday, September 11, 2019 - 3:45pm
 
RS - 5th & 6th Grades - 4:30 pm Wednesday, September 11, 2019 - 4:30pm
 
7th Grade and TASTE - 7:00 pm Wednesday, September 11, 2019 - 7:00pm
 
Board of Directors Meeting - 7:30 pm Wednesday, September 11, 2019 - 7:30pm
 
Adult Education - Torah Study, 12:00 pm Thursday, September 12, 2019 - 12:00pm
 
Sabbath Services - 8:00pm Friday, September 13, 2019 - 8:00pm
 
Adult Education - Wrestling with Torah, 9:15 am Saturday, September 14, 2019 - 9:15am
 
Shabbat Services and B'nei Mitzvah of Ethan Moran - 10:30 AM Saturday, September 14, 2019 - 10:30am
 
Shabbat Services - 10:30 am Saturday, September 14, 2019 - 10:30am
 
Elul 15
15
Elul 16
16
Elul 17
17
Elul 18
18
Elul 19
19
Elul 20
20
Elul 21
21
Sisterhood - Board Meeting - 9:30 am Sunday, September 15, 2019 - 9:30am
 
Religious School - 9:30 am Sunday, September 15, 2019 - 9:30am
 
 
Yoga - 7:00 PM Tuesday, September 17, 2019 - 7:00pm
 
High Holiday Choir Rehearsal - 7:30 pm Tuesday, September 17, 2019 - 7:30pm
 
RS - 3rd & 4th Grades - 3:45 pm Wednesday, September 18, 2019 - 3:45pm
 
RS - 5th & 6th Grades - 4:30 pm Wednesday, September 18, 2019 - 4:45pm
 
7th Grade and TASTE - 7:00 pm Wednesday, September 18, 2019 - 7:00pm
 
Adult Education - Torah Study, 12:00 pm Thursday, September 19, 2019 - 12:00pm
 
Sabbath Services - 8:00pm Friday, September 20, 2019 - 8:00pm
 
Adult Education - Wrestling with Torah, 9:15 am Saturday, September 21, 2019 - 9:15am
 
Shabbat Services - 10:30 am Saturday, September 21, 2019 - 10:30am
 
Slichot Text Study - 8:00 PM Saturday, September 21, 2019 - 8:00pm
 
Dessert Reception - 9:30 PM Saturday, September 21, 2019 - 9:30pm
 
Liel Slichot Service - 10:00 PM Saturday, September 21, 2019 - 10:00pm
 
Elul 22
22
Elul 23
23
Elul 24
24
Elul 25
25
Elul 26
26
Elul 27
27
Elul 28
28
Feeding the Hungry Sunday, September 22, 2019 - 9:00am
 
Religious School - 9:30 am Sunday, September 22, 2019 - 9:30am
 
Java Nagila - 9:30 am Sunday, September 22, 2019 - 9:30am
 
 
Yoga - 7:00 PM Tuesday, September 24, 2019 - 7:00pm
 
High Holiday Choir Rehearsal - 7:30 pm Tuesday, September 24, 2019 - 7:30pm
 
RS - 3rd & 4th Grades - 3:45 pm Wednesday, September 25, 2019 - 3:45pm
 
RS - 5th & 6th Grades - 4:30 pm Wednesday, September 25, 2019 - 4:45pm
 
7th Grade and TASTE - 7:00 pm Wednesday, September 25, 2019 - 7:00pm
 
Adult Education - Torah Study, 12:00 pm Thursday, September 26, 2019 - 12:00pm
 
Sabbath Services - 8:00pm Friday, September 27, 2019 - 8:00pm
 
Adult Education - Wrestling with Torah, 9:15 am Saturday, September 28, 2019 - 9:15am
 
Shabbat Services - 10:30 am Saturday, September 28, 2019 - 10:30am
 
Elul 29
29
Tishri 1
30
Tishri 2
1
Tishri 3
2
Tishri 4
3
Tishri 5
4
Tishri 6
5
Holiday - Erev Rosh Hashana Sunday, September 29, 2019 - 12:00am
 
Office Closed - Rosh Hashanah Monday, September 30, 2019 - 12:00am
 
 
 
 
 
 
NO Religious School - 9:30 am Sunday, September 29, 2019 - 9:30am
 
Rosh Hashanah - Evening Service - 5:00 pm Sunday, September 29, 2019 - 5:00pm
 
Holiday - Rosh Hashana Monday, September 30, 2019 - 12:00am