Slogan

A Vibrant Reform Jewish Synagogue in Bergen County.

Temple Avodat Shalom

Serving northern New Jersey since 1952.

Upcoming Events

November 19, 2018 at 7:00pm
November 20, 2018 at 7:30pm
November 21, 2018 at 12:00pm
November 21, 2018 at 3:45pm

CiviCRM Event Calendar

November 2018

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Heshvan 19
28
Heshvan 20
29
Heshvan 21
30
Heshvan 22
31
Heshvan 23
1
Heshvan 24
2
Heshvan 25
3
 
 
 
 
Torah Study - 12:00 pm Thursday, November 1, 2018 - 12:00pm
 
Sisterhood - Welcome Dinner - 7:00 PM Thursday, November 1, 2018 - 7:00pm
 
Tot Shabbat - 6:00 PM Friday, November 2, 2018 - 6:00pm
 
Wrestling with the Torah-9:15 am Saturday, November 3, 2018 - 9:15am
 
Sabbath Services - 10:30 am Saturday, November 3, 2018 - 10:30am
 
Heshvan 26
4
Heshvan 27
5
Heshvan 28
6
Heshvan 29
7
Heshvan 30
8
Kislev 1
9
Kislev 2
10
Clocks move back one hour Sunday, November 4, 2018 - 12:00am
 
Brotherhood Card Nite - 8:00 PM Monday, November 5, 2018 - 8:00pm
 
Yoga - 7:00 PM Tuesday, November 6, 2018 - 7:00pm
 
Choir Rehearsal - 7:30 PM Tuesday, November 6, 2018 - 7:30pm
 
Adult Education - Current Events with the Rabbi - 10:30 AM Wednesday, November 7, 2018 - 10:30am
 
Religious School - TASTE Wednesday, November 7, 2018 - 3:45pm
 
Torah Study - 12:00 pm Thursday, November 8, 2018 - 12:00pm
 
Wrestling with the Torah-9:15 am Saturday, November 10, 2018 - 9:15am
 
Sabbath Services - 10:30 am Saturday, November 10, 2018 - 10:30am
 
Religious School - 9:30 am Sunday, November 4, 2018 - 9:30am
 
Kislev 3
11
Kislev 4
12
Kislev 5
13
Kislev 6
14
Kislev 7
15
Kislev 8
16
Kislev 9
17
No Religious School - Veterans Day (Teacher Convention) Sunday, November 11, 2018 - 12:00am
 
 
Yoga - 7:00 PM Tuesday, November 13, 2018 - 7:00pm
 
Choir Rehearsal - 7:30 PM Tuesday, November 13, 2018 - 7:30pm
 
Religious School - TASTE Wednesday, November 14, 2018 - 3:45pm
 
Think Tank - Listening Session - 8:00 PM Wednesday, November 14, 2018 - 8:00pm
 
Torah Study - 12:00 pm Thursday, November 15, 2018 - 12:00pm
 
Hospitality Shabbat Services - 6:00 PM Friday, November 16, 2018 - 6:00pm
 
Rabbi Borovitz Lecture-9:15 am Saturday, November 17, 2018 - 5:15am
 
Sabbath Services - 10:30 am Saturday, November 17, 2018 - 10:30am
 
Feeding the Hungry Sunday, November 11, 2018 - 9:30am
 
RS Staff - Professional Development - 10:00 am Sunday, November 11, 2018 - 10:00am
 
Kislev 10
18
Kislev 11
19
Kislev 12
20
Kislev 13
21
Kislev 14
22
Kislev 15
23
Kislev 16
24
Sisterhood - Board Meeting - 9:15 AM Sunday, November 18, 2018 - 9:30am
 
Religious School - 9:30 am Sunday, November 18, 2018 - 9:30am
 
Mitzvah Day Sunday, November 18, 2018 - 10:00am
 
Transition Committee Meeting - 10:30 AM Sunday, November 18, 2018 - 10:30am
 
Interfaith Thanksgiving Service - 4:00 pm Sunday, November 18, 2018 - 4:00pm
 
Board of Directors Meeting-7:00 PM Sunday, November 18, 2018 - 7:00pm
 
Congregational Meeting - 7:30 PM Sunday, November 18, 2018 - 7:30pm
 
Brotherhood - Board Meeting 7:00 PM Monday, November 19, 2018 - 7:00pm
 
Choir Rehearsal - 7:30 PM Tuesday, November 20, 2018 - 7:30pm
 
Adult Education - Current Events with the Rabbi - 10:30 AM Wednesday, November 21, 2018 - 10:30am
 
Office closing at 12:00 PM Wednesday, November 21, 2018 - 12:00pm
 
NO Religious School or TASTE Wednesday, November 21, 2018 - 3:45pm
 
Office Closed - Thanksgiving Thursday, November 22, 2018 - 12:00am
 
Office Closed Friday, November 23, 2018 - 12:00am
 
Wrestling with the Torah-9:15 am Saturday, November 24, 2018 - 9:15am
 
Sabbath Services - 10:30 am Saturday, November 24, 2018 - 10:30am
 
NO Torah Study Thursday, November 22, 2018 - 12:00pm
 
Sabbath Services - 6:00 PM Friday, November 23, 2018 - 6:00pm
 
Kislev 17
25
Kislev 18
26
Kislev 19
27
Kislev 20
28
Kislev 21
29
Kislev 22
30
Kislev 23
1
NO Religious School Sunday, November 25, 2018 - 12:00am
 
 
Choir Rehearsal - 7:30 PM Tuesday, November 27, 2018 - 7:30pm
 
Religious School - TASTE Wednesday, November 28, 2018 - 3:45pm
 
Torah Study - 12:00 pm Thursday, November 29, 2018 - 12:00pm